Electronics and Telecommunication

The Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering (Telecommunication Engineering) Department was started in the year 1992 and now conducts one undergraduate program, two postgraduate programs (M. Tech in Digital Communication Engineering & RF & Microwave Engineering) with academic autonomy and Ph.D program with affiliation to VTU. A total of 21 experienced faculty members, support four core specializations (Networking, Wireless Communications, Signal processing and Embedded Systems) in the Department. Department has MOU with companies such as Pace Microelectronics, Keysight Technologies, and Tejas Networks for enhancing the research profile and quality of U.G and P.G projects. Industry Specific  Laboratories Tejas Networks lab by Tejas Networks private Ltd and Advanced RF and wireless communication lab by Keysight Technologies are established to carry out research development and product Engineering.